Advisory Board

Under state statutes, PRI has the responsibility to provide scientific support to Illinois state and municipal agencies, businesses, and organizations and to enable policymakers and individuals to make choices that ensure sustainable economic development, enduring environmental quality, and cultural resource preservation. The PRI Advisory Board supports PRI in understanding and addressing the needs of these constituents.

Susan Martinis, co-chairVice Chancellor for Research and InnovationUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

P. Kay Whitlock, co-chairVice PresidentChristopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd.

Colleen CallahanDirectorIllinois Department of Natural Resources

Jerry CostelloDirectorIllinois Department of Agriculture

Dan EichholzExecutive DirectorIllinois Association of Aggregate Producers

Robert FliderDirector, Community and Governmental RelationsUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Donovan GriffithDirector of Government AffairsIllinois Manufacturers’ Association

William GroppDirector, National Center for Supercomputing ApplicationsUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Al GrosbollLegislative Director and Senior Policy AdvocateEnvironmental Law & Policy Center

Richard Guebert, Jr.PresidentIllinois Farm Bureau

Kim KidwellDean, College of Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental SciencesUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

John KimDirectorIllinois Environmental Protection Agency

Gregory M. MuellerChief Scientist & Negaunee Foundation Vice President of ScienceChicago Botanic Garden

Jason NavotaDirectorChicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

Omer OsmanActing SecretaryIllinois Department of Transportation

Venetria K. PattonHarry E. Preble Dean, College of Liberal Arts & SciencesUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Brent RobertsDirector, Center for Social and Behavioral ScienceUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Gene Robinson DirectorWoese Institute for Genomic Biology

John RognerAssistant DirectorIllinois Department of Natural Resources

Robert StewartExecutive Vice PresidentIllinois Oil & Gas Association

Deborah StoneDirector and Chief Sustainability OfficerCook County Environmental Control Department

Jennifer WallingExecutive DirectorIllinois Environmental Council

Kelly WarnerDeputy Director of ScienceU.S. Geological Survey, Central Midwest Water Science Center

Nick WilliamsPresidentIllinois Coal Association